RSPB
Print page

Courses, classes and workshops

In a friendly atmosphere, and with expert advice on hand, learn how to identify birds, make a nature diary, develop your drawing and writing skills plus much, much more. Some of these events run over a number of weeks, allowing you to build up your skills before putting your new-found knowledge into practice, while other events are meant as brush-up sessions. Whatever your ability you will find an event to suit you.

Show events in:

We found 197 courses, classes or workshops happening between 3 May 2016 and 3 May 2017.

May

Wednesday 4 May

Thursday 5 May

Friday 6 May

Group AGM

North Yorkshire

Astronomy Night

West Sussex

Saturday 7 May

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 8 May

Tuesday 10 May

Wednesday 11 May

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 12 May

Friday 13 May

Habitats

Hampshire

Saturday 14 May

Sunday 15 May

Summer Birdsong

Perth and Kinross

Tuesday 17 May

Wednesday 18 May

Thursday 19 May

Friday 20 May

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 21 May

Monday 23 May

Thursday 26 May

Friday 27 May

Saturday 28 May

Sunday 29 May

Monday 30 May

Tuesday 31 May

June

Wednesday 1 June

Thursday 2 June

Friday 3 June

Saturday 4 June

Magical Moths

Ceredigion

Birds of Prey

West Sussex

Sunday 5 June

Monday 6 June

Wednesday 8 June

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 9 June

Friday 10 June

Saturday 11 June

Sunday 12 June

Wednesday 15 June

Thursday 16 June

Friday 17 June

Saturday 18 June

Sunday 19 June

Monday 20 June

Wednesday 22 June

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 23 June

Friday 24 June

Saturday 25 June

Photography Workshop

West Yorkshire

Monday 27 June

Wednesday 29 June

Thursday 30 June

July

Friday 1 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 2 July

Sunday 3 July

Tuesday 5 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 6 July

Thursday 7 July

Friday 8 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 9 July

Sunday 10 July

Monday 11 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 13 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Snap Happy

Highland

Thursday 14 July

Friday 15 July

Saturday 16 July

Sunday 17 July

Photography Workshop

West Dunbartonshire

Monday 18 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 20 July

Thursday 21 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 22 July

Saturday 23 July

Sunday 24 July

Monday 25 July

Tuesday 26 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 27 July

Thursday 28 July

RSPB Seabird Photography Workshops

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 29 July

Saturday 30 July

Sunday 31 July

Magical Moths

Ceredigion

August

Monday 1 August

Tuesday 2 August

Wednesday 3 August

Thursday 4 August

Friday 5 August

Sunday 7 August

Monday 8 August

Wednesday 10 August

Thursday 11 August

Friday 12 August

Sunday 14 August

Summer Dip

Cambridgeshire

Tuesday 16 August

Thursday 18 August

Tuesday 23 August

Thursday 25 August

Saturday 27 August

Tuesday 30 August

September

Thursday 1 September

Friday 2 September

Saturday 3 September

Wednesday 7 September

Thursday 8 September

Friday 9 September

Saturday 10 September

Monday 12 September

Tuesday 13 September

Thursday 15 September

Saturday 17 September

Sunday 18 September

Thursday 22 September

Saturday 24 September

Sunday 25 September

Monday 26 September

Thursday 29 September

October

Saturday 1 October

Thursday 13 October

Indoor Meeting October

North Yorkshire

Friday 21 October

Sunday 23 October

Thursday 27 October

Friday 28 October

November

Saturday 19 November

Sunday 20 November

Wildlife Writing Workshop

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 24 November

Saturday 26 November

December

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December