RSPB
Print page

Day trips

Want to go somewhere you’ve yet to visit, or maybe just catch up with the wildlife of an area you know well? Day trips (usually organised by an RSPB local group) are fun ways to learn more about an area in the company of others, and with an expert guide to lead you.

Show events in:

We found 249 day trips happening between 29 April 2016 and 29 April 2017.

April

Saturday 30 April

May

Sunday 1 May

Tuesday 3 May

Wednesday 4 May

Thursday 5 May

Saturday 7 May

Sunday 8 May

Coach Trip

West Midlands

PAXTON PITS

Nottinghamshire

Woolston Weir

Shropshire

Sallochy

Renfrewshire

Tuesday 10 May

Wednesday 11 May

Thursday 12 May

Saturday 14 May

Visit to Grass Wood

North Yorkshire

Car trip: Minsmere

Greater London

Sunday 15 May

Minsmere

Bedfordshire

Monday 16 May

Tuesday 17 May

Wednesday 18 May

Saturday 21 May

Sunday 22 May

Tuesday 24 May

Wednesday 25 May

Sunday 29 May

Tuesday 31 May

June

Saturday 4 June

Sunday 5 June

STRUMPSHAW FEN

Nottinghamshire

Tuesday 7 June

Wednesday 8 June

Thursday 9 June

Outdoor Trip to Whisby Nature Park

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 11 June

Sunday 12 June

Tuesday 14 June

Wednesday 15 June

Saturday 18 June

RSPB COOMBES VALLEY

Worcestershire

Sunday 19 June

Outing to Strumpshaw Fen

Northamptonshire

Monday 20 June

Tuesday 21 June

Saturday 25 June

Sunday 26 June

Tuesday 28 June

July

Saturday 2 July

Sunday 3 July

Tuesday 5 July

Saturday 9 July

Sunday 10 July

Anglesey

Shropshire

Monday 11 July

Outdoor Meeting Blacktoft Sands

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 12 July

Wednesday 13 July

Trip to Bempton Cliffs

North Yorkshire

Saturday 16 July

Tuesday 19 July

Sunday 24 July

Tuesday 26 July

Sunday 31 July

August

Tuesday 2 August

Tuesday 9 August

Saturday 13 August

Sunday 14 August

Field trip to Potteric Carr

Greater Manchester

Tuesday 16 August

Saturday 20 August

Sunday 21 August

Tuesday 23 August

Sunday 28 August

September

Saturday 3 September

Tuesday 6 September

Sunday 11 September

Wirral Leasowes

Shropshire

RSPB Saltholme Reserve

North Yorkshire

Tuesday 13 September

Wednesday 14 September

Saturday 17 September

Sunday 18 September

Tuesday 20 September

Saturday 24 September

Outdoor meeting

North Yorkshire

RSPB HAM WALL

Worcestershire

Sunday 25 September

Tuesday 27 September

October

Saturday 1 October

Hilbre - Island

Shropshire

Saturday 8 October

Sunday 9 October

Birdwatching Car trip

Cambridgeshire

CLEY MARSHES NNR

Nottinghamshire

Thursday 13 October

Saturday 15 October

Sunday 16 October

Sunday 23 October

Sunday 30 October

November

Sunday 6 November

FRAMPTON MARSH

Nottinghamshire

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 20 November

Sunday 27 November

December

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December

Saturday 10 December

Sunday 11 December

GIBRALTAR POINT

Nottinghamshire

Sunday 18 December

Whixall Moss

Shropshire

Monday 19 December

January

Sunday 22 January

February

Sunday 19 February

March

Sunday 19 March

April

Sunday 23 April