RSPB
Print page

Day trips

Want to go somewhere you’ve yet to visit, or maybe just catch up with the wildlife of an area you know well? Day trips (usually organised by an RSPB local group) are fun ways to learn more about an area in the company of others, and with an expert guide to lead you.

Show events in:

We found 225 day trips happening between 27 September 2016 and 27 September 2017.

September

Tuesday 27 September

October

Saturday 1 October

Sunday 2 October

Hilbre - Island

Shropshire

Wednesday 5 October

Saturday 8 October

Sunday 9 October

Birdwatching Car trip

Cambridgeshire

Wednesday 12 October

Outdoor Meeting at YWT Spurn Point

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 13 October

Saturday 15 October

Sunday 16 October

Tring Reservoirs

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 18 October

Wednesday 19 October

Saturday 22 October

Outdoor Meeting Filey

East Riding of Yorkshire

WWT STEART MARSHES

Worcestershire

Sunday 23 October

Coach trip to Spurn

Nottinghamshire

Yorkshire East Coast

West Yorkshire

Wednesday 26 October

Saturday 29 October

Sunday 30 October

November

Wednesday 2 November

Sunday 6 November

FRAMPTON MARSH

Nottinghamshire

Wednesday 9 November

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 13 November

Slimbridge

Hertfordshire

Wednesday 16 November

Saturday 19 November

Sunday 20 November

Poole Harbour Hampshire

Northamptonshire

Tuesday 22 November

Outdoor Trip to YW Tophill Low

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 27 November

December

Friday 2 December

Outdoor Meeting RSPB Old Moor

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December

Saturday 10 December

Sunday 11 December

GIBRALTAR POINT

Nottinghamshire

Sunday 18 December

Whixall Moss

Shropshire

Monday 19 December

January

Sunday 1 January

Thursday 5 January

Outdoor Meeting Far Ings

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 7 January

COTSWOLD WATER PARK

Worcestershire

Saturday 14 January

Sunday 15 January

Wednesday 18 January

Saturday 21 January

Sunday 22 January

Saturday 28 January

Sunday 29 January

February

Monday 6 February

Outdoor Meeting YWT Potteric Carr

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 12 February

Wednesday 15 February

Outdoor Meeting Castle Howard

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 18 February

Sunday 19 February

Tuesday 21 February

Saturday 25 February

Sunday 26 February

March

Saturday 4 March

Sunday 5 March

Sunday 12 March

Saturday 18 March

Sunday 19 March

Saturday 25 March

Outdoor Meeting RSPB Fairburn Ings

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 26 March

April

Thursday 6 April

Outdoor Meeting Flamborough Head

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 9 April

Sunday 16 April

Saturday 22 April

Sunday 23 April

Visit to Minsmere

Warwickshire

Wednesday 26 April

Outdoor Meeting Clumber Park

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 29 April

May

Wednesday 3 May

Saturday 6 May

Saturday 13 May

Sunday 14 May

Monday 15 May

Saturday 20 May

Sunday 21 May

June

Saturday 3 June

Saturday 10 June

Sunday 11 June

Thursday 15 June

Sunday 18 June

Sunday 25 June

July

Sunday 2 July

Outdoor Meeting Far Ings

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 15 July

Monday 17 July

Outdoor Meeting Blacktoft Sands

East Riding of Yorkshire

September

Sunday 24 September