RSPB
Print page

Day trips

Want to go somewhere you’ve yet to visit, or maybe just catch up with the wildlife of an area you know well? Day trips (usually organised by an RSPB local group) are fun ways to learn more about an area in the company of others, and with an expert guide to lead you.

Show events in:

We found 225 day trips happening between 4 August 2015 and 3 August 2016.

August

Tuesday 4 August

Saturday 8 August

Sunday 9 August

Tuesday 11 August

Wednesday 12 August

Saturday 15 August

Sunday 16 August

Tuesday 18 August

Saturday 22 August

Sunday 23 August

Wednesday 26 August

Saturday 29 August

Sunday 30 August

September

Saturday 5 September

Sunday 6 September

BLACKTOFT SANDS

Nottinghamshire

Saturday 12 September

Sunday 13 September

Monday 14 September

Tuesday 15 September

Wednesday 16 September

Saturday 19 September

Sunday 20 September

Day Trip to Spurn

Leicestershire

Saturday 26 September

Outdoor Meeting Spurn

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 27 September

October

Saturday 3 October

Sunday 4 October

Wednesday 7 October

Saturday 10 October

Sunday 11 October

Wednesday 14 October

Outdoor Meeting Gibraltar Point

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 17 October

Sunday 18 October

Saturday 24 October

Sunday 25 October

Outdoor Meeting Flamborough Head

East Riding of Yorkshire

Anglers Country Park

North Yorkshire

Saturday 31 October

November

Sunday 1 November

Monday 2 November

Friday 6 November

Outdoor Meeting Filey

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 7 November

Sunday 8 November

Field trip to Hilbre Island

Greater Manchester

POTTERIC CARR

Nottinghamshire

Wednesday 11 November

Saturday 14 November

Sunday 15 November

Saturday 21 November

Outdoor Meeting Tophill Low

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wheldrake Ings

North Yorkshire

Sunday 22 November

Saturday 28 November

Sunday 29 November

December

Wednesday 2 December

Saturday 5 December

RSPB SANDWELL

Worcestershire

Sunday 6 December

Wednesday 9 December

Sunday 13 December

Saturday 19 December

January

Friday 1 January

Sunday 3 January

Saturday 9 January

RSPB NEWPORT WETLANDS

Worcestershire

Wednesday 13 January

Saturday 16 January

Sunday 17 January

Wednesday 20 January

Thursday 21 January

Sunday 24 January

Outdoor Meeting YWT Potteric Carr

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 30 January

Sunday 31 January

February

Tuesday 2 February

Sunday 7 February

Saturday 13 February

Monday 15 February

Outdoor Meeting RSPB Old Moor

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 20 February

Sunday 21 February

Saturday 27 February

Sunday 28 February

March

Saturday 12 March

Sunday 13 March

Outdoor Meeting RSPB Fairburn Ings

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 19 March

Sunday 20 March

April

Saturday 9 April

Thursday 14 April

Saturday 16 April

Outdoor Meeting Nosterfield Quarry

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 17 April

Wednesday 20 April

Saturday 23 April

Sunday 24 April

Tuesday 26 April

Outdoor Meeting at YWT Spurn Point

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 30 April

May

Wednesday 11 May

Saturday 14 May

Sunday 15 May

Monday 16 May

Saturday 21 May

Sunday 22 May

Wednesday 25 May

June

Saturday 4 June

Sunday 5 June

Thursday 9 June

Outdoor Trip to Whisby Nature Park

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 11 June

Sunday 12 June

Saturday 18 June

Sunday 19 June

Monday 20 June