RSPB
Print page

Caledonian Forest walk

Wednesday 6 May to Wednesday 26 August

9.30 am - 1.00 pm approx.

Price: Adults £5, RSPB members £3 Under 16's Free

Booking essential

A gentle amble through Caledonian pine woodland. Breathtaking views span loch shores to mountain tops - home to otters, goldeneye, common sandpiper and osprey. Forest favourites include redstarts and red squirrels, spotted flycatchers and crested tits and keep an eye out for roe deer as they melt into distant trees. The pace is slow to ensure we see all we can, so bring a snack and drink and please come prepared for all eventualities with the weather! Please note there are no seats en route. Children free, but must be accompanied by an adult. The walk is approximately 2.5 miles (3.5km). Please phone the Osprey Centre (number under "Contact us") between the hours of 10.00am and 5.00pm to book your place.

Directions

Meet at the Osprey Centre car park Grid ref NH977183

Full list of dates

  • Wednesday 6 May 2015
  • Wednesday 13 May 2015
  • Wednesday 20 May 2015
  • Wednesday 27 May 2015
  • Wednesday 3 June 2015
  • Wednesday 10 June 2015
  • Wednesday 17 June 2015
  • Wednesday 24 June 2015
  • Wednesday 1 July 2015
  • Wednesday 8 July 2015
  • Wednesday 15 July 2015
  • Wednesday 22 July 2015
  • Wednesday 29 July 2015
  • Wednesday 5 August 2015
  • Wednesday 12 August 2015
  • Wednesday 19 August 2015
  • Wednesday 26 August 2015

Where is it?

  • Lat/lng: 57.244496631701054, -3.695547580718994 (Google Maps)
  • County: Highland

Contact us