RSPB

Wild families at Bempton Cliffs

Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February

10 am - 3.30 pm

Price: Discovery backpacks are £3 per pack, frog pot making £1, but all other activities are free. Donations welcome.

This half-term don’t let the weather stop you from exploring our wild spaces at Bempton Cliffs. 

Families can visit the reserve to discover all things wild using sensory games, magic palettes, memory sticks, leaf rubbing, bug hunting and Discovery Backpacks to aid their adventures. There’s also the chance to make bird feeders and frog pots for the wildlife in your garden from Monday 15th February. Intrigued? Come along to find out more and get involved. NB - to make bird feeders please bring a washed 2 litre plastic milk bottle and we'll provide the rest.

PLUS – the weekend of 20 and 21 February, make your very own nest box for the birds in your garden as part of the National Nest Box Week. Kits are provided and cost £6 per kit.

No need to book - just turn up!

Directions

RSPB Bempton Cliffs. Cliff Lane, Bempton, Bridlington, YO15 1JF

Full list of dates

  • Saturday 13 February 2016
  • Sunday 14 February 2016
  • Monday 15 February 2016
  • Tuesday 16 February 2016
  • Wednesday 17 February 2016
  • Thursday 18 February 2016
  • Friday 19 February 2016
  • Saturday 20 February 2016
  • Sunday 21 February 2016

Where is it?

  • Lat/lng: 54.146073399081814, -0.16925811767578125 (Google Maps)
  • Postcode: YO15 1JF
  • County: East Riding of Yorkshire

Contact us