RSPB
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 440 hands-on activities happening between 24 August 2016 and 24 August 2017.

August

Thursday 25 August

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wild Wednesday

South Yorkshire

Animal Trackers

Lancashire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

A Bug Adventure

Cambridgeshire

Pond dipping!

West Sussex

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

West Midlands

Bempton Cliffs Summer Fete!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 26 August

Nature Tots

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Bat and Moth Night

Renfrewshire

Bempton Cliffs Summer Fete!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 27 August

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Bat and Moth Night

Renfrewshire

Nature Fun Day!

County Antrim

Bempton Cliffs Summer Fete!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 28 August

Wildlife Explorers

Perth and Kinross

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Explore and Art

Hertfordshire

Nature Explorers

Cambridgeshire

Bempton Cliffs Summer Fete!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 29 August

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Minibeast Mondays

Hertfordshire

Scarecrow day

Staffordshire

Scarecrow day

Staffordshire

Scarecrow day

Warwickshire

Scarecrow day

West Midlands

Bempton Cliffs Summer Fete!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 30 August

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Lake Dipping

Cambridgeshire

Family bird safari

Hertfordshire

Bempton Cliffs Summer Fete!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 31 August

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wild Wednesday

South Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Beach Bonanza

Lancashire

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

West Midlands

Bempton Cliffs Summer Fete!

East Riding of Yorkshire

September

Thursday 1 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Pond dipping!

West Sussex

Wild Woodland!

Perth and Kinross

Friday 2 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Free Friday

South Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Saturday 3 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Doors Open Day

Renfrewshire

Sunday 4 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Seaside Snap

Lancashire

Doors Open Day

Renfrewshire

Monday 5 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 6 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 7 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 8 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 9 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 10 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Family Fun Activities

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 11 September

Wild families at Bempton cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Discovery Day

Cambridgeshire

Family Fun Activities

Dumfries and Galloway

Monday 12 September

Tuesday 13 September

Wednesday 14 September

Nature Tots: Trees

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 15 September

Valley Tots

Staffordshire

Friday 16 September

Saturday 17 September

Wild Weekends at Mersehead

Dumfries and Galloway

Marvelous Moths

West Sussex

Sunday 18 September

Wild Weekends at Mersehead

Dumfries and Galloway

Tuesday 20 September

Wednesday 21 September

Messy Welly Club

Hertfordshire

Thursday 22 September

Friday 23 September

Saturday 24 September

Sunday 25 September

Wildlife Explorers

Perth and Kinross

Explore and Art

Hertfordshire

House a Hedgehog

West Midlands

Tuesday 27 September

Thursday 29 September

Friday 30 September

October

Saturday 1 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 2 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Monday 3 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Tuesday 4 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 5 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 6 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 7 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 8 October

Stargazing Extra

South Yorkshire

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Autumn Wild Food Foraging

West Dunbartonshire

Family Bushcraft

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 9 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Monday 10 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Tuesday 11 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 12 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 13 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 14 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 15 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Due South

Glasgow

Sunday 16 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Fungi Foray

West Yorkshire

Due South

Glasgow

Monday 17 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Tuesday 18 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Get arty in nature

North Lanarkshire

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 19 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Messy Welly Club

Hertfordshire

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 20 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Valley Tots

Staffordshire

Friday 21 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 22 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 23 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Monday 24 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Tuesday 25 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 26 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

West Midlands

Thursday 27 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 28 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Fright Night!

Renfrewshire

Saturday 29 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 30 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Explore and Art

Hertfordshire

Monday 31 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

November

Wednesday 2 November

Friday 4 November

Saturday 5 November

Sunday 6 November

Monday 7 November

Wednesday 9 November

Friday 11 November

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 13 November

Wednesday 16 November

Messy Welly Club

Hertfordshire

Saturday 19 November

Wild at Night

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 23 November

Sunday 27 November

Explore and Art

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 29 November

December

Thursday 1 December

Wild Woodland!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December

Monday 5 December

Tuesday 6 December

Thursday 8 December

Saturday 10 December

Wild at Night

Dumfries and Galloway

Festive Woodland Crafts

North Lanarkshire

Sunday 11 December

Wednesday 14 December

Saturday 17 December

Tuesday 20 December

Wednesday 21 December

Messy Welly Club

Hertfordshire

January

Wednesday 11 January

Saturday 21 January

Sunday 22 January

February

Saturday 4 February

Wednesday 15 February

Sunday 26 February

March

Wednesday 1 March

Wild Woodland!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 4 March

Dirt Dipping

West Sussex

Wednesday 15 March

Sunday 26 March

April

Saturday 1 April