RSPB
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 269 hands-on activities happening between 1 October 2016 and 1 October 2017.

October

Sunday 2 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Monday 3 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Tuesday 4 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 5 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 6 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 7 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 8 October

Stargazing Extra

South Yorkshire

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Autumn Wild Food Foraging

West Dunbartonshire

Family Bushcraft

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 9 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Winter Homes

Lancashire

Monday 10 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Tuesday 11 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Wednesday 12 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Thursday 13 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 14 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 15 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Due South

Glasgow

Sunday 16 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Fungi Foray

West Yorkshire

Due South

Glasgow

Monday 17 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Tuesday 18 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Get arty in nature

North Lanarkshire

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 19 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Messy Welly Club

Hertfordshire

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 20 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Valley Tots

Staffordshire

Friday 21 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Woodland Warriors

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 22 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Autumn Nature Detectives

County Fermanagh

Sunday 23 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 24 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Minibeast monday

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 25 October

Mousehunt!

West Sussex

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Family bird safari

Hertfordshire

Wednesday 26 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Nature Up-close

Lancashire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Staffordshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

West Midlands

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Nocturnal Nature

Cambridgeshire

Halloween Stories

West Yorkshire

Thursday 27 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 28 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Fright Night!

Renfrewshire

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Astronomy Night

West Sussex

Saturday 29 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Halloween fun day

Hertfordshire

Sunday 30 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

Explore and Art

Hertfordshire

Spooktacular fun this half-term!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 31 October

Barnacle Goose Trail

Dumfries and Galloway

November

Wednesday 2 November

Nature Up-close

Lancashire

Thursday 3 November

Friday 4 November

Astronomy Night

Cambridgeshire

Saturday 5 November

Sunday 6 November

Monday 7 November

Wednesday 9 November

Friday 11 November

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 13 November

Monday 14 November

Wednesday 16 November

Messy Welly Club

Hertfordshire

Saturday 19 November

Wild at Night

Dumfries and Galloway

Tuesday 22 November

Wednesday 23 November

Sunday 27 November

Explore and Art

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 29 November

December

Thursday 1 December

Wild Woodland!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December

Monday 5 December

Tuesday 6 December

Thursday 8 December

Saturday 10 December

Wild at Night

Dumfries and Galloway

Festive Woodland Crafts

North Lanarkshire

Sunday 11 December

Wednesday 14 December

Saturday 17 December

Tuesday 20 December

Wednesday 21 December

Messy Welly Club

Hertfordshire

January

Wednesday 11 January

Saturday 21 January

Sunday 22 January

Sunday 29 January

February

Saturday 4 February

Wednesday 15 February

Saturday 18 February

Sunday 19 February

Fabulous fossil roadshow!

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 26 February

March

Wednesday 1 March

Wild Woodland!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 4 March

Dirt Dipping

West Sussex

Wednesday 15 March

Sunday 26 March

April

Saturday 1 April