RSPB
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 233 hands-on activities happening between 28 August 2015 and 27 August 2016.

August

Saturday 29 August

Nature Tots

Dumfries and Galloway

Crafty Saturdays

Dumfries and Galloway

Minibeast Safari

West Yorkshire

Bat and Moth Night

Renfrewshire

Bat and Moth Night

Renfrewshire

Nature Up-close

Lancashire

Sunday 30 August

Fun in the Garden

Dumfries and Galloway

Nature Explorers

Cambridgeshire

ART AND CRAFTS

Hertfordshire

POND DIPPING DAYS

Hertfordshire

Monday 31 August

Scarecrow Day

Warwickshire

Scarecrow Day

Staffordshire

Scarecrow day

West Midlands

September

Tuesday 1 September

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wednesday 2 September

Minibeast Safari

Bedfordshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 3 September

Friday 4 September

Saturday 5 September

Sunday 6 September

Phoenix Group

Lancashire

To Bee or not to Bee

Cambridgeshire

Bempton Cliffs Discovery Day

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 7 September

Little Puffins at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 8 September

Wednesday 9 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 10 September

Friday 11 September

Saturday 12 September

Sunday 13 September

Monday 14 September

Tuesday 15 September

Wednesday 16 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 17 September

Friday 18 September

Saturday 19 September

Sunday 20 September

Monday 21 September

Tuesday 22 September

Wednesday 23 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 24 September

Friday 25 September

Saturday 26 September

Sunday 27 September

Autumn Food Foraging

West Dunbartonshire

Tuesday 29 September

Wednesday 30 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

October

Saturday 3 October

Wednesday 7 October

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 8 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 10 October

Autumn Scavenger Trail

County Fermanagh

Sunday 11 October

Monday 12 October

Tuesday 13 October

Build Wildlife a Home

Scottish Borders

Wednesday 14 October

Wriggly worms

North Lanarkshire

Thursday 15 October

Give Bugs a Home

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 16 October

Saturday 17 October

Sunday 18 October

Wednesday 21 October

Saturday 24 October

Family Bushcraft

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 25 October

Monday 26 October

Wednesday 28 October

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Wild Wednesday

Warwickshire

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Friday 30 October

Saturday 31 October

November

Wednesday 4 November

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Friday 6 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Saturday 7 November

Sunday 8 November

Monday 9 November

Wednesday 11 November

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Friday 13 November

Saturday 14 November

Sunday 15 November

Wednesday 18 November

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 21 November

Wednesday 25 November

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 28 November

Sunday 29 November

December

Tuesday 1 December

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wednesday 2 December

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 3 December

Saturday 5 December

Sunday 6 December

Wednesday 9 December

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 12 December

Sunday 13 December

Monday 14 December

Wednesday 16 December

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 20 December

Tuesday 22 December

January

Sunday 10 January

Saturday 16 January

Wednesday 20 January

Sunday 31 January

February

Wednesday 17 February

Saturday 20 February

Sunday 28 February

March

Sunday 13 March

Wednesday 16 March

Saturday 19 March

Sunday 20 March