RSPB
Skip navigation
Print page

Courses, classes and workshops

In a friendly atmosphere, and with expert advice on hand, learn how to identify birds, make a nature diary, develop your drawing and writing skills plus much, much more. Some of these events run over a number of weeks, allowing you to build up your skills before putting your new-found knowledge into practice, while other events are meant as brush-up sessions. Whatever your ability you will find an event to suit you.

Show events in:

We found 166 courses, classes or workshops happening between 30 July 2014 and 30 July 2015.

July

Thursday 31 July

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

August

Friday 1 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Geocaching

South Yorkshire

Saturday 2 August

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Sunday 3 August

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Monday 4 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Tuesday 5 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Wednesday 6 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Thursday 7 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Friday 8 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Geocaching

South Yorkshire

Saturday 9 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Sunday 10 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Monday 11 August

Gannet Photography Workshop 2014

East Riding of Yorkshire

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Tuesday 12 August

Make Hay while the Sun Shines

Dumfries and Galloway

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Wednesday 13 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Thursday 14 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Friday 15 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Saturday 16 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Sunday 17 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Monday 18 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Tuesday 19 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Wednesday 20 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Thursday 21 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Friday 22 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Saturday 23 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Sunday 24 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

What's that tree?

Nottinghamshire

Monday 25 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Tuesday 26 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Wednesday 27 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Thursday 28 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Friday 29 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Saturday 30 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Sunday 31 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

September

Monday 1 September

Tuesday 2 September

Wednesday 3 September

Thursday 4 September

Friday 5 September

Saturday 6 September

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Willow Weaving Course

Cambridgeshire

Sunday 7 September

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Monday 8 September

Thursday 11 September

Friday 12 September

Saturday 13 September

Sunday 14 September

Monday 15 September

Saturday 20 September

Sunday 21 September

Wednesday 24 September

Friday 26 September

Saturday 27 September

October

Thursday 2 October

Saturday 4 October

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Sunday 5 October

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Thursday 9 October

Sunday 12 October

Tuesday 14 October

Saturday 18 October

Saturday 25 October

Sunday 26 October

Wednesday 29 October

Birds for Kids

Lincolnshire

November

Saturday 1 November

Photography workshop

West Yorkshire

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Wetland wildlife

West Sussex

Sunday 2 November

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Saturday 8 November

Saturday 15 November

Sunday 16 November

Saturday 22 November

Wednesday 26 November

December

Saturday 6 December

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Sunday 7 December

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Friday 12 December

Sunday 14 December

Monday 15 December

Tuesday 16 December

Wednesday 17 December

January

Sunday 25 January

May

Wednesday 13 May

June

Sunday 28 June