RSPB
Skip navigation
Print page

Courses, classes and workshops

In a friendly atmosphere, and with expert advice on hand, learn how to identify birds, make a nature diary, develop your drawing and writing skills plus much, much more. Some of these events run over a number of weeks, allowing you to build up your skills before putting your new-found knowledge into practice, while other events are meant as brush-up sessions. Whatever your ability you will find an event to suit you.

Show events in:

We found 88 courses, classes or workshops happening between 30 August 2014 and 30 August 2015.

August

Sunday 31 August

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

Summer Pond Dipping

Staffordshire

September

Monday 1 September

Tuesday 2 September

Wednesday 3 September

Thursday 4 September

Friday 5 September

Saturday 6 September

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Willow Weaving Course

Cambridgeshire

Sunday 7 September

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Migration Watch

Hertfordshire

Tuesday 9 September

Thursday 11 September

Friday 12 September

Saturday 13 September

Sunday 14 September

Friday 19 September

Saturday 20 September

Sunday 21 September

Tuesday 23 September

Wednesday 24 September

Friday 26 September

Saturday 27 September

Tuesday 30 September

October

Thursday 2 October

Friday 3 October

Saturday 4 October

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Sunday 5 October

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Birds for Beginners

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 9 October

Sunday 12 October

Tuesday 14 October

Friday 17 October

Saturday 18 October

Saturday 25 October

Sunday 26 October

Wednesday 29 October

Birds for Kids

Lincolnshire

November

Saturday 1 November

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Wetland wildlife

West Sussex

Sunday 2 November

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Thursday 6 November

Saturday 8 November

Photography workshop

West Yorkshire

Thursday 13 November

Saturday 15 November

Sunday 16 November

Wednesday 19 November

Saturday 22 November

Wednesday 26 November

December

Tuesday 2 December

Saturday 6 December

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Sunday 7 December

Optics Event

Bedfordshire

Friday 12 December

Sunday 14 December

Monday 15 December

Tuesday 16 December

Wednesday 17 December

January

Sunday 25 January

February

Wednesday 11 February

March

Friday 20 March

Sunday 22 March

April

Friday 10 April

May

Wednesday 13 May

June

Sunday 28 June