RSPB
Skip navigation
Print page

Day trips

Want to go somewhere you’ve yet to visit, or maybe just catch up with the wildlife of an area you know well? Day trips (usually organised by an RSPB local group) are fun ways to learn more about an area in the company of others, and with an expert guide to lead you.

Show events in:

We found 206 day trips happening between 24 April 2014 and 24 April 2015.

April

Friday 25 April

Outdoor Trip to Whisby Nature Park

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 26 April

Speyside

Highland

MIDDLETON LAKES

Worcestershire

Sunday 27 April

Coach Outing

Edinburgh

Coach Trip to Whisby

West Yorkshire

Coach Trip to Minsmere

Northamptonshire

Tuesday 29 April

Wednesday 30 April

May

Thursday 1 May

Saturday 3 May

Group outing

Edinburgh

Pagham Harbour

West Sussex

Sunday 4 May

Mawddach Valley

Shropshire

Thursday 8 May

Saturday 10 May

Sunday 11 May

Wednesday 14 May

Saturday 17 May

Sunday 18 May

Minsmere, Suffolk

Buckinghamshire

Group Outing

Edinburgh

Arne RSPB Reserve

Hertfordshire

Wednesday 21 May

Saturday 24 May

Grass Wood Grassington

North Yorkshire

Sunday 25 May

RSPB Lakenheath Fen

West Midlands

Wednesday 28 May

Saturday 31 May

June

Sunday 1 June

Tuesday 3 June

Saturday 7 June

Thursley Common

Hertfordshire

Isle of May

Highland

Sunday 8 June

Anglesey

Shropshire

Wednesday 11 June

Group outing

Edinburgh

Sunday 15 June

OUTDOOR MEETING

Hertfordshire

RSPB South Stack

West Midlands

Tuesday 17 June

Wednesday 18 June

Group outing

Edinburgh

Saturday 21 June

Sunday 22 June

Tuesday 24 June

Wednesday 25 June

Sunday 29 June

Wicken Fen

Hertfordshire

Malham Cove

North Yorkshire

July

Saturday 5 July

Sunday 6 July

Tuesday 8 July

Wednesday 9 July

Saturday 12 July

Sunday 13 July

Wednesday 16 July

Bempton Cliffs

North Yorkshire

Saturday 19 July

Outdoor Meeting Spurn

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 20 July

Tuesday 22 July

Saturday 26 July

Sunday 27 July

Tuesday 29 July

Wednesday 30 July

August

Tuesday 5 August

Sunday 10 August

Tuesday 12 August

Sunday 17 August

Group Outing

Edinburgh

Field Trip - Cley NWT

Cambridgeshire

Tuesday 19 August

Saturday 23 August

Sunday 24 August

Wednesday 27 August

Sunday 31 August

Day Trip to Minsmere

Leicestershire

Venus Pool

Shropshire

September

Saturday 6 September

Group outing

Edinburgh

Sunday 7 September

Thursday 11 September

Sunday 14 September

Wednesday 17 September

Group outing

Edinburgh

Saturday 20 September

RSPB Dove Stone

North Yorkshire

Sunday 21 September

Wednesday 24 September

Sunday 28 September

October

Sunday 5 October

Field trip to Potteric Carr

Greater Manchester

Sunday 12 October

Gibraltar Point NNR

West Midlands

Sunday 19 October

Sunday 26 October

RSPB Saltholme

North Yorkshire

Wednesday 29 October

November

Sunday 16 November

Rutland Water

West Midlands

Saturday 22 November

RSPB Old Moor

North Yorkshire

Sunday 23 November

Wednesday 26 November

Sunday 30 November

December

Wednesday 3 December

Saturday 6 December

Sunday 7 December

Wednesday 10 December

Sunday 14 December

January

Sunday 4 January

Sunday 25 January

February

Sunday 22 February

March

Sunday 22 March

Sunday 29 March