RSPB
Skip navigation
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 559 hands-on activities happening between 2 August 2014 and 2 August 2015.

August

Sunday 3 August

The Pet Show

Warwickshire

The Pet Show

Warwickshire

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Big Birthday Bash

Lincolnshire

B in the Park

North Lanarkshire

Marvellous Moths

Aberdeenshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Monday 4 August

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Tuesday 5 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Wednesday 6 August

Wild Wednesday

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Wednesday

South Yorkshire

Explore the Watery Depths

North Lanarkshire

Wild Wednesdays

Staffordshire

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Pond dipping

Hertfordshire

National Play Day

Renfrewshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Marvellous Moths

Aberdeenshire

Thursday 7 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Friday 8 August

Family Fun Friday

Dumfries and Galloway

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Bat and Moth Night

Aberdeenshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Saturday 9 August

Flower Power

Perth and Kinross

Marvellous Moths

Aberdeenshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Sunday 10 August

Flower Power

Perth and Kinross

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Monday 11 August

Flower Power

Perth and Kinross

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Tuesday 12 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Flower Power

Perth and Kinross

Pond dipping

Hertfordshire

Art in the Park!

Perth and Kinross

Bat and Moth Night

Aberdeenshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Wednesday 13 August

Wild Wednesday

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Wednesday

South Yorkshire

Wild Wednesdays

Staffordshire

Flower Power

Perth and Kinross

Marvellous Moths

Aberdeenshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Thursday 14 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Flower Power

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Friday 15 August

Family Fun Friday

Dumfries and Galloway

Flower Power

Perth and Kinross

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Saturday 16 August

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Aren't Birds Brilliant

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 17 August

Summer at Saltholme

North Yorkshire

Bonkers about Bugs

West Midlands

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Aren't Birds Brilliant

Perth and Kinross

Monday 18 August

Pond dipping

Hertfordshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Aren't Birds Brilliant

Perth and Kinross

Tuesday 19 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Aren't Birds Brilliant

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 20 August

Wild Wednesday

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Wednesday

South Yorkshire

Wild Wednesdays

Staffordshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Aren't Birds Brilliant

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 21 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Aren't Birds Brilliant

Perth and Kinross

Friday 22 August

Bug Explorers

Dumfries and Galloway

Family Fun Friday

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Aren't Birds Brilliant

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 23 August

Art in the Park!

Perth and Kinross

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 24 August

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Monday 25 August

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Tuesday 26 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Beach Beasties

West Sussex

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 27 August

Wild Wednesday

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Wednesday

South Yorkshire

Wild Wednesdays

Staffordshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 28 August

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Friday 29 August

Family Fun Friday

Dumfries and Galloway

Pond dipping

Hertfordshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 30 August

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Water Weekend

Shropshire

Sunday 31 August

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Water Weekend

Shropshire

September

Monday 1 September

Tuesday 2 September

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Wednesday 3 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 4 September

Friday 5 September

Saturday 6 September

Sunday 7 September

Tuesday 9 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wednesday 10 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 11 September

Friday 12 September

Saturday 13 September

Art in the Park!

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 14 September

Moth Morning

Anglesey

Tuesday 16 September

Wednesday 17 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 18 September

Saturday 20 September

Sunday 21 September

Strimming and planting

North Yorkshire

Tuesday 23 September

Wednesday 24 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 25 September

Saturday 27 September

Sunday 28 September

October

Wednesday 1 October

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 2 October

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Friday 3 October

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 4 October

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 5 October

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 8 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 11 October

Autumn photography

County Antrim

Autumn photography

County Armagh

Sunday 12 October

Wednesday 15 October

Get Arty In Nature

North Lanarkshire

Friday 17 October

Goosy Adventure

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 18 October

Little Rotters

North Lanarkshire

Sunday 19 October

Wednesday 22 October

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Friday 24 October

Goosy Adventure

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 25 October

Falling Leaves Event

West Yorkshire

Magical Mersehead

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 26 October

Halloween Howls

West Midlands

Tuesday 28 October

Wednesday 29 October

Halloween Howls

Staffordshire

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 30 October

Friday 31 October

November

Saturday 1 November

Sunday 2 November

Wednesday 5 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 8 November

Sunday 9 November

House a Hedgehog

West Midlands

Wednesday 12 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 13 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Sunday 16 November

Wednesday 19 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 23 November

All things OWLS!

West Midlands

Wednesday 26 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 27 November

Saturday 29 November

Star Gazing Night

Bedfordshire

December

Wednesday 3 December

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 6 December

Sunday 7 December

Xmas Fayre

West Midlands

Tuesday 9 December

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wednesday 10 December

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 13 December

Sunday 14 December

Wednesday 17 December

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

January

Saturday 10 January

Sunday 11 January

Saturday 17 January

Saturday 24 January

Sunday 25 January

February

Sunday 8 February

Saturday 21 February

March

Sunday 8 March

Saturday 21 March