RSPB
Skip navigation
Print page

Hands-on activities

Whether you want to get stuck in helping with practical management of a reserve, or your children want to join in with face-painting, nestbox making, and pond-dipping, you’ll love taking part in our hands-on activities.

Show events in:

We found 325 hands-on activities happening between 27 August 2014 and 27 August 2015.

August

Wednesday 27 August

Wild Wednesday

Dumfries and Galloway

Wild Wednesday

South Yorkshire

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Wild Wednesdays

Staffordshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Friday 29 August

Family Fun Friday

Dumfries and Galloway

Pond dipping

Hertfordshire

Wild Summer

Cleveland

It's a Bug's Life

Perth and Kinross

Saturday 30 August

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Water Weekend

Shropshire

Sunday 31 August

Wild Summer

Cleveland

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Water Weekend

Shropshire

Open Day

Cambridgeshire

September

Monday 1 September

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Tuesday 2 September

Pond Dipping

Lincolnshire

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Wednesday 3 September

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 4 September

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Friday 5 September

Terrific Trees

Perth and Kinross

Bat and Moth Night

Aberdeenshire

Saturday 6 September

Sunday 7 September

Tuesday 9 September

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wednesday 10 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 11 September

Friday 12 September

Saturday 13 September

Art in the Park!

Perth and Kinross

Minibeast Safari

Aberdeenshire

Sunday 14 September

Moth Morning

Anglesey

Tuesday 16 September

Wednesday 17 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 18 September

Saturday 20 September

Sunday 21 September

Strimming and planting

North Yorkshire

Tuesday 23 September

Wednesday 24 September

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 25 September

Saturday 27 September

Stargazing night

West Yorkshire

Animal Detectives

Aberdeenshire

Sunday 28 September

October

Wednesday 1 October

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 2 October

Saturday 4 October

Sunday 5 October

Monday 6 October

Tuesday 7 October

Wednesday 8 October

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Nature Tots

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 9 October

Saturday 11 October

Autumn photography

County Antrim

Autumn photography

County Armagh

Sunday 12 October

Pond Dipping

Hampshire

Monday 13 October

Tuesday 14 October

Wednesday 15 October

Get Arty In Nature

North Lanarkshire

Thursday 16 October

Friday 17 October

Goosy Adventure

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 18 October

Little Rotters

North Lanarkshire

Sunday 19 October

Tuesday 21 October

Wednesday 22 October

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 23 October

Friday 24 October

Goosy Adventure

Dumfries and Galloway

Saturday 25 October

Magical Mersehead

Dumfries and Galloway

Sunday 26 October

Halloween Howls

West Midlands

Monday 27 October

Tuesday 28 October

Wednesday 29 October

Halloween Howls

Staffordshire

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 30 October

Friday 31 October

Frightnight!

Renfrewshire

November

Saturday 1 November

Sunday 2 November

Tuesday 4 November

Wednesday 5 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 6 November

Saturday 8 November

Sunday 9 November

House a Hedgehog

West Midlands

Tuesday 11 November

Wednesday 12 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 13 November

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Sunday 16 November

Tuesday 18 November

Wednesday 19 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 20 November

Sunday 23 November

All things OWLS!

West Midlands

Tuesday 25 November

Wednesday 26 November

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 27 November

Saturday 29 November

Star Gazing Night

Bedfordshire

December

Tuesday 2 December

Wednesday 3 December

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 4 December

Saturday 6 December

Sunday 7 December

Xmas Fayre

West Midlands

Tuesday 9 December

Nature Tots

Lancashire

Wednesday 10 December

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 11 December

Saturday 13 December

Sunday 14 December

Monday 15 December

Tuesday 16 December

Wednesday 17 December

Nature Tots!

Perth and Kinross

Thursday 18 December

Monday 22 December

Tuesday 23 December

Thursday 25 December

Tuesday 30 December

January

Thursday 1 January

Sunday 4 January

Tuesday 6 January

Thursday 8 January

Saturday 10 January

Sunday 11 January

Tuesday 13 January

Wednesday 14 January

Thursday 15 January

Saturday 17 January

Tuesday 20 January

Thursday 22 January

Saturday 24 January

Sunday 25 January

Tuesday 27 January

Thursday 29 January

February

Tuesday 3 February

Thursday 5 February

Sunday 8 February

Tuesday 10 February

Wednesday 11 February

Thursday 12 February

Tuesday 17 February

Thursday 19 February

Saturday 21 February

Sunday 22 February

Tuesday 24 February

Thursday 26 February

March

Sunday 1 March

Tuesday 3 March

Thursday 5 March

Sunday 8 March

Tuesday 10 March

Wednesday 11 March

Thursday 12 March

Tuesday 17 March

Thursday 19 March

Saturday 21 March

Sunday 22 March

Tuesday 24 March

Thursday 26 March

Tuesday 31 March