RSPB
Skip navigation
Print page

Watching wildlife

Get closer to nature at our watching wildlife events and enjoy the sights, sounds (and sometimes even smell) of not just birds, but bats, butterflies, plants and even moths. Watching wildlife events cover a range of experiences from our Date With Nature events to boat trips, insect trapping and bat detecting. With some of the these events you will spend some of the time indoors learning about the creatures, before going out to find them.

Show events in:

We found 356 watching wildlife events happening between 31 July 2014 and 31 July 2015.

August

Friday 1 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 2 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 3 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 4 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 5 August

Lucky Dip!

Somerset

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 6 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 7 August

Mocha and Moths

Dumfries and Galloway

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 8 August

Creatures of the Night

North Lanarkshire

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 9 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 10 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 11 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 12 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 13 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 14 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 15 August

Rockpool Ramble

Dumfries and Galloway

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 16 August

Wonderful Warblers

Hertfordshire

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 17 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Moth Morning

Perth and Kinross

Monday 18 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 19 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 20 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 21 August

Mocha and Moths

Dumfries and Galloway

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 22 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 23 August

Bat Night

Bedfordshire

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Osprey Walk

Perth and Kinross

Sunday 24 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Monday 25 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Tuesday 26 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Wednesday 27 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Thursday 28 August

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Friday 29 August

Bat and Moth Night

Renfrewshire

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Saturday 30 August

Moth Morning

Dumfries and Galloway

Bat and Moth Night

Renfrewshire

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

Sunday 31 August

Dungeness

Greater London

Gazing at Gannets at Bempton Cliffs

East Riding of Yorkshire

September

Monday 1 September

Tuesday 2 September

Wednesday 3 September

Thursday 4 September

Mocha and Moths

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 5 September

Saturday 6 September

Sunday 7 September

Monday 8 September

Tuesday 9 September

Wednesday 10 September

Friday 12 September

Saturday 13 September

Lady and the Trap

Nottinghamshire

Sunday 14 September

Pagham Harbour

Greater London

Meet a Mammal

West Midlands

Monday 15 September

Tuesday 16 September

Wednesday 17 September

Thursday 18 September

Mocha and Moths

Dumfries and Galloway

Friday 19 September

Saturday 20 September

Sunday 21 September

Monday 22 September

Tuesday 23 September

Wednesday 24 September

Thursday 25 September

Friday 26 September

Saturday 27 September

Sunday 28 September

Oare Marshes

Greater London

Monday 29 September

Tuesday 30 September

October

Wednesday 1 October

Thursday 2 October

Friday 3 October

Saturday 4 October

Autumnwatch

West Sussex

Sunday 5 October

Monday 6 October

Tuesday 7 October

Wednesday 8 October

Thursday 9 October

Friday 10 October

Saturday 11 October

Fairy Ring

Nottinghamshire

Sunday 12 October

Farlington Marshes

Greater London

Monday 13 October

Tuesday 14 October

Wednesday 15 October

Thursday 16 October

Friday 17 October

Saturday 18 October

Sunday 19 October

Monday 20 October

Tuesday 21 October

Wednesday 22 October

Thursday 23 October

Friday 24 October

Saturday 25 October

Sunday 26 October

Thorney Island

Greater London

Monday 27 October

Wednesday 29 October

Thursday 30 October

Friday 31 October

November

Saturday 1 November

Wednesday 5 November

Friday 7 November

Saturday 8 November

Highland fling

Nottinghamshire

Winter Arrivals

North Lanarkshire

Sunday 9 November

Titchfield Haven

Greater London

Wednesday 12 November

Saturday 15 November

Sunday 16 November

Saturday 22 November

Sunday 23 November

Shellness

Greater London

Sunday 30 November

December

Saturday 6 December

Sunday 7 December

Tuesday 9 December

Sunday 14 December

Monday 15 December

Wednesday 17 December

Saturday 20 December

January

Friday 9 January

Friday 16 January

Saturday 17 January

Sunday 18 January

Monday 19 January

Friday 30 January

Saturday 31 January

February

Sunday 1 February

Monday 2 February

Friday 6 February

Sunday 8 February

Sunday 22 February

March

Sunday 1 March

April

Sunday 12 April